Lifestyle

Pure Gym

I decided to join my local Pure gym whilst I’m at home for the summer. In Derby it’s so convenient, since it is located right at the entrance of the main shopping centre.

I opted for the off-peak membership at £12.99 a month which I think is ridiculously reasonable. Especially since I’m a student, the off-peak times are absolutely fine for me.

The off-peak hours are:

Monday – Friday 00:00 – 15:00 … 21:30 – 23:59
Saturday – Sunday all day

There are loads of classes included in the price of the membership which is fab. I’m loving Pure Abs and Pure Pads at the minute. Unlike other gyms, the classes are actually led by a PT so you get comments and corrections on your form which is super useful.
Pure Pads in particular is a crazy hard workout, I’ve never sweated so much in my entire life. It doesn’t help that you have huge boxing gloves/pads stopping all the heat from escaping.

Aside from the classes, I am also a fan of the range of equipment available. Since the gym is split over three floors, there are no shortages of cardio machines which is something I have noticed at other gyms. Also, since the cardio machines on the ground floor are right by the windows, it’s nice to have the upper floor option if you would prefer to be unobserved.

The staff have all been super friendly, and the inductions helpful for gym newbies like me. What I especially like about the inductions is that various types are offered – for example a ‘weight loss induction’ which focuses on cardio machines, or a ‘toning induction’ to show you which machines to use for each muscle and so on.

I’ve been going pretty regularly because I find it so welcoming and easy. There’s no pressure, it’s open 24 hours a day, the contract isn’t really a contract because you can cancel any time, also you can pay £3 extra a month to use multiple gyms and have unrestricted hourly access. I think I will upgrade in August so I can use the Stirling gym when I visit my boyfriend.

If you can’t tell, I’m a massive fan of Pure gym and would highly recommend it no matter what your fitness goals are.

 

Don’t forget you can follow me on twitter and instagram if you’re missing me between blog posts.

Leave a Reply

